Ahead of their gigs with Lebanon Hanover this weekend, Swedish post-punk band Isolated Youth have revealed their video for “Safety”.

The video follows a Qual remix for the song, which made its debut earlier this year, while being championed by Qual and Lebanon Hanover’s William Maybelline, who made a cameo with Isolated Youth in the remix’s video.

Watch the video for “Safety” below:

On the song’s themes, and video’s production, guitarist William Mårdberg had this to say:

“We strived to be as honest as possible and in some way convey the line ”There is no safety” as close to truth we could. We were fortunate enough to work with talented video director Jörgen Brennicke and our dear friend Peter Nordström was kind enough to lend us the castle in Penningby, Sweden. Me and Axel grew up just down the road and the others not far away either, so the environment, the cold and the expression is connected to us and from where we originate.”

Isolated Youth is Egon Westberg Larsson on Bass and Andreas Geidemark on drums, along with William Mårdberg on guitar, and Axel Mårdberg on vocals.

“Safety” is one of five songs from the band’s upcoming debut EP Warfare, which is slated for release by Fabrika Records in early 2019.

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: