To celebrate four decades of Siouxsie and the Banshees’ 1982 classic A Kiss In The Dreamhouse, the groundbreaking album will be receiving a new pressing on clear and gold marbled vinyl for Record Store Day UK on 22 April. It will be available at participating indie record stores in the UK. (As of this writing, it is not on the list of US releases.)

This comes on the heels of the release of their compilation album All Souls, announced last September.

Siouxsie and Steven Severin oversaw the production of this re-issue via Universal/Polydor. A Kiss In The Dreamhouse, cut at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios, is pressed on 180g vinyl, and comes with a 24″x12″ poster.

For the full lists of exclusive, limited runs, and unique Record Store Day offerings, check out Record Store Day for American releases and Record Store Day UK for the UK.

Here’s the tracklisting for A Kiss In The Dreamhouse:

Side A
1. “Cascade”
2. “Green Fingers”
3. “Obsession”
4. “She’s A Carnival”
5. “Circle”

Side B
1. “Melt!”
2. “Painted Bird”
3. “Cocoon”
4. “Slowdive”

Follow Siouxsie and the Banshees:

Please support! You can do so via: