After sixteen years year of celebrating independent music retailers, Record Store Day has consolidated its pandemic-era drops back into one day: April 22. For fans of The Cure, Robert Smith has bestowed a new blessing this year’s Record Store Day: for the first time ever on vinyl, their 1993 live album Show will be released as a new 2LP picture disc via Rhino Records. Remastered by Robert Smith and Miles Showell at London’s Abbey Road Studios, this is the first reissue of Show.

Show is one of two live albums (along with Paris) that The Cure released chronicling the band’s tour in support of Wish. The setlist included on Show was recorded at concerts on July 18 and 19, 1992, at the Palace of Auburn Hills in Michigan.

You can find this musical offering on 22 April at U.S. and UK independent retailers participating in Record Store Day. According to the release listing, there will be 10,000 copies in the United States.

The live set was never released on vinyl in the U.S., though it did receive 2LP pressings in 1993 in Europe and elsewhere. For Americans, the Cure released a single-disc version of Show on CD with fourteen songs, with the rest appearing on Sideshow.) The new pressing includes the full eighteen-song tracklist that was issued on double CD, and vinyl outside the U.S.

Check out the US Record Store Day site for American releases and Record Store Day UK to see full lists of exclusive, limited-run, and exclusive releases.

Here’s the full tracklist for Show:

Side A
1. “Tape”
2. “Open”
3. “High”
4. “Pictures Of You”
5. “Lullaby”

Side B
1. “Just Like Heaven”
2. “Fascination Street”
3. “A Night Like This”
4. “Trust”
5. “Doing The Unstuck”

Side C
1. “The Walk”
2. “Let’s Go To Bed”
3. “Friday I’m In Love”
4. “Inbetween Days”
5. “The Edge Of The Deep Green Sea”

Side D
1. “Never Enough”
2. “Cut”
3. “End”

Follow The Cure:

Please support! You can do so via: