German/Brazilian Gothic wave duo Wintry have unveiled their video for “Into The Light”, a track featured on their second studio album Timeline.

“Into the Light” is a seductive darkwave melody driven by staccato keys and sighing choral synths that conjure a haunting melody that evokes that clove-scented era of goth nestled between 1988 and 1992.

Watch the video for “Into The Light” below:

Wintry was formed by Anne Goldacker (ex-Obsyre) and Alex Twin (3 Cold Men / Individual Industry). The album Timeline follows duo’s debut 7 inch single “Ausweg”, which was notably produced by British Sound Engineer John Fryer, veteran mixer of many songs on the catalog of 4AD and Mute.

Timeline is out now via a limited edition 200 copies on vinyl, 300 copies on CD eco pack, and a very limited Fan Box Set. The digital Mp3 release of the album is exclusive in America via Cleopatra Records, with worldwide distribution by Wave Records and Young and Cold.

“Timeline” has ten tracks on the album, with seven songs featuring German lyrics, one instrumental, and two in English.

The CD and digital editions come with four bonus tracks, one featuring remixes by Pieter Nooten (founding member of Clan of Xymox) and another remixed by Marcelo Gallo (a Brazilian producer).

Order Here

Please support! You can do so via: