Porl King’s 90’s Gothic Rock project Rosetta Stone is back, set to release  a new album called Seems Like Forever on May 15, 2019.

This is a soft return for Rosetta Stone however, as this even though is a new record, written and produced by King, and mixed by Jurgen Engler of Die Krupps, the material is not.

Seems Like Forever is in actuality a compilation of select tracks from King’s post-punk project Misery Lab, re-recorded under the Rosetta Stone moniker. Some of you will recognize for example the fantastic “Say What We Mean”, which had a video released back in 2012.

Despite featuring old songs, none of these tracks were ever widely available, and many fans of Rosetta Stone were unaware of Porl King’s work over the past decade on Misery Lab as well as his fantastic instrumental project In Death It Ends.

Seems Like Forever will be released on both cd and vinyl via Cleopatra Records and contains 11 tracks.

Pre-Order Here

Track List:

  1. Be There Tomorrow
  2. Children Of The Poor
  3. People
  4. Dark Times
  5. Making A Bomb
  6. Escape
  7. When You Turn Away
  8. Downplay
  9. What Is The Point
  10. Say What We Mean
  11. Tomorrow For Us

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: