The Cure are to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The beloved post-punk band, who have just celebrated their 40th anniversary, had been eligible for The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame since 2004, and were last nominated in 2011.

The Cure are to be inducted alongside Roxy Music, Janet Jackson, Radiohead and more this January.

The band members from The Cure’s various lineups listed on the official Rock and Roll Hall of Fame site are as follows:

  • Perry Bamonte
  • Jason Cooper
  • Michael Dempsey
  • Simon Gallup
  • Roger O’Donnell
  • Robert Smith
  • Porl Thompson
  • Lol Tolhurst
  • Boris Williams

Not included on the listing, besides The Cure’s current guitarist Reeves Gabrels, is bassist Phil Thornalley, who produced the band’s fan loved album Pornography, and keyboardist Matthieu Hartley, who was a member of the band for their second album Seventeen Seconds, as well drummer Andy Anderson who was a member of the band from 1983 to 1984 for experimental album The Top.

It will be interesting to see who of the band’s member will share the stage during the induction ceremony next month.

Listen below to The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s Cure playlist:

Please support! You can do so via: