Ahead of the release of the debut album from The Column, entitled Oracle, we are premiering the track “Reasons”.

The more dream pop orientated p0st-punk project is the latest work from visual artist Reuben Sawyer; who is known for his work with Chelsea Wolfe and for his other indie projects such as Hollow Sunshine & Dry Insides. The Column is definitely a more melodic and accessible work with jangly guitar and driven basslines, and subtle keys that resemble the best of kind of  cold-wave billed as “touching pop”,  and later releases from Wire.

Oracle was mastered by Mikey Young of Total Control, is set for release on July 13th.

Order Here

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: