Tears For Fears, the long-running synth duo of Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith, have shared the video for the lead single and title track from their forthcoming seventh studio album The Tipping Point. The album will be the duo’s first new full-length in 17 years, following 2004’s Everybody Loves a Happy Ending.

The new record is seven years in the making, featuring the band’s first new material since “I Love You But I’m Lost”, a track that was included on the 2017 Rule the World: The Greatest Hits compiliaiton.

On the making the new album The Tipping Point, Roland Orzabal explains:

“Before everything went so right with this album, everything first had to go wrong, it took years, but something happens when we put our heads together. We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-you thing – and it works really well.”

Curt Smith agrees and adds:

“If that balance doesn’t work on a Tears For Fears album, the whole thing just doesn’t work. To put it in simple terms, a Tears For Fears record and what people perceive to be the sound of Tears For Fears – is the stuff we can both agree on.”

Watch the video for ‘The Tipping Point” below:

Tears For Fears’ new album The Tipping Point is out February 25, 2022.

The standard 10-track version of The Tipping Point is available on CD, black vinyl LP, and limited indie green vinyl. With up to 3 bonus tracks available on select CD versions.

Pre-Order Here


  1. No Small Thing
  2. The Tipping Point
  3. Long, Long, Long Time
  4. Break The Man
  5. My Demons
  6. Rivers Of Mercy
  7. Please Be Happy
  8. Master Plan
  9. End Of Night
  10. Stay

Bonus tracks

  1. Let It All Evolve* 4:25
  2. Secret Location 4:02
  3. The Shame* 5:34

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: