On September 5th, 1986 industrial/EBM music legends Skinny Puppy released their influential second album Mind: The Perpetual Intercourse, with the singles, “Dig It” and “Stairs & Flowers”, with the former track “Dig It” has been infamously debated among fans as having an obvious influence on Trent Reznor through his Nine Inch Nails song “Down in It”.

Watch a full concert below—shot in Vancouver, BC in1986 to celebrate the release of this important record in Industrial Music.

Promo Videos:

“Dig It”

“Stairs and Flowers”


1. One Time One Place
2. God’s Gift (Maggot)
3. Three Blind Mice
4. Love
5. Stairs And Flowers
6. Antagonism
7. 200 Years
8. Dig It
9. Burnt With Water
10. Chainsaw
11. Addiction
12. Deep Down Trauma Hounds (Remix)

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: