L.A. synth punk and EBM darlings Sextile are back with new material following their tour earlier this year in support of their last full length Albeit Living.

Now—pared down to a two piece consisting of Brady Keehn and Melissa Scaduto, Sextile have announced a new EP entitled ‘3’, which is set for release via Felte at the beginning of their second European tour, on September 14th. Today they are unleashing the caustic and energic  “Spun”, which highlights the EP’s use of a KORG MS-10, a sequencer, a Fender Stratocaster, a LinnDrum, and various percussion instruments.

Last week, the band shared the video for the EP’s frenzied centre-piece, “Paradox.” Watch is below

‘3’ is being touted as having a sound somewhere between DAF and Gang of Four, and this is an apt comparison, as the EP further highlights Sextile’s masterful incorporation of the best garage/punk elements with infectious proto-EBM synth beats.

Pre-order here 

Sextile live dates:

  • Sept 13 Glasgow, UK @ Broadcast
  • Sept 14 Newcastle, UK @ Underground
  • Sept 15 Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
  • Sept 16 Birmingham @ The Cuban Embassy
  • Sept 18 London, UK @ Electrowerkz
  • Sept 19 Brighton, UK @ Hope & Ruin
  • Sept 20 Portsmouth, UK @ The Edge Of The Wedge
  • Sept 21 Le Havre, FR @ Mc Daids
  • Sept 22 Angers, FR @ Levitation Festival
  • Sept 23 Lyon, FR @ Le Farmer
  • Sept 24 Limoges, FR @ El doggo
  • Sept 25 Landgraaf, NL @ Oefenbunker
  • Sept 26 Antwerp, BE @ TRIX
  • Sept 27 Paris, FR @ La Station
  • Sept 28 Hamburg, DE @ Karatekeller
  • Sept 29 Berlin, DE @ Urban Spree

‘3’ EP track list:

  1. Disco
  2. Drop You
  3. Paradox (Official video)
  4. Spun (Stream)
  5. Hazing

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: