Philadelphia’s Metropolis Records has always been a beacon of light for bands since their inception in 1993. As one of the leading labels showcasing synth pop, darkwave, industrial, post-punk, and goth music, the label has been incredibly successful in both reissuing lost classics as well as promoting modern music. With the the former in mind, the label has just announced Dark Nouveau, a new digital compilation, due out on June 21st.

The compilation, which clocks in at a hefty 24 tracks, features a slew of tracks by some of the dark scene’s best underground names, including She Past Away, Twin Tribes, Hante., Ash Code, Skeleton Hands, and many more. The featured bands hail from across the globe, a mix of both the obscure and the well-known, showcasing a vibrant scene. The compilation is also dedicated to the late Scott Walker, who left us earlier this March.

Check out the full track listing below, alongside a handful of track previews:

Various Artists- Dark Nouveau
1. She Past Away – Asimilasyon
2. Antipole – Deco Blue
3. Ash Code – Posthuman
4. Shadow Age – In Snow
5. Hante. – Silence
6. Balvanera – Compression (The Absent)
7. NOIR – A Pleasure To Burn
8. Skeleton Hands – Unwanted
9. Dancing Plague – An Endless Want
10. Push/Button/Press – Hypatia
11. Night Nail – Nowhere
12. FTR – Black Sand
13. Canter – Black Bag
14. Decedent vs. Slighter – Hyper-Aware (Corruption Mix)
15. Dark Door – Deforme
16. Seeming – The Burial
17. The Harrow – Ringing The Changes
18. Dead Leaf Echo – You.My.Treasure
19. Twin Tribes – Shadows
20. Weird Candle – Alchemist
21. Paradox Obscur – Flesh
22. The Shyness Of Strangers – Serpent River
24. Inopera – Nepenthe

Pre-order now via Bandcamp

Please support! You can do so via: