Lunacy has descended from Mount Olympus and unleashed subliminal aural annihilation upon the ears of mere mortals with Glyph, the second single from the upcoming Echo in the Memory LP, out April 1, 2022, on Dedstrange.

Crunchy Berlin School synthesizers gallop across the Uncanny Valley, leaving in their wake a metaverse of psychoacoustic vocals embedded within electronics and reverberated guitars.  The scrapyards of industrial, shoegaze, post-punk, and noise music are pillaged in this track, erecting an obelisk of electronic circuitry and magnetic tape. Glyph was mixed by Connor Clasen and mastered by Oliver Ackermann.

In keeping with the aural component, director Joseph Anger and editor Nicholas Kulp echoed the sound elements with the video, which was filmed on Hi8 & VHS technology. The retroactive visuals time-bend the psychedelic-tech imagery and sound alike, placing Glyph in a liminal space; an area one might only access in the dream world.

Watch the video for “Glyph”, below:

Echo In The Memory will be pressed on variants of limited coloured vinyl featuring original cover art from Dusty Ray and logo work from Jesse Draxler.  Pre-order Echo In the Memory:

Echo In The Memory is set for release on Dedstrange on April 1st, 2022, coinciding with a string of dates opening for A Place To Bury Strangers in Europe:

  • Thu. March 31 – Martigny, CH @ Caves Du Memoir
  • Fri. April 1 – Paris, FR @ La Trabendo *
  • Sat. April 2 – London, UK @ Lafayette *
  • Mon. April 4 – Antwerp, BE @ Kavka *
  • Tue. April 5 – Munster, DE @ Gleis 22 *
  • Wed. April 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg *
  • Thu. April 7 – Groningen, NL @ Vera *
  • Sat. April 9 – Stockholm, SE @ Hus 7 *
  • Sun. April 10 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee *
  • Mon. April 11 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset *
  • Tue. April 12 – Berlin, DE @ Hole 44 *
  • Wed. April 13 – Cologne, DE @ MTC *

Follow Lunacy:

Please support! You can do so via: