The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its list of nominees for the class of 2020.

This year Kraftwerk, Depeche Mode, and Nine Inch Nails have been nominated along with Notorious B.I.G. (in his first year of eligibility), Whitney Houston, Soundgarden, T. Rex, Motörhead, Dave Matthews Band, Thin Lizzy, the Doobie Brothers, and Pat Benatar. MC5, Rufus with Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, and Judas Priest.

Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor had earlier this year inducted The Cure to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Reznor notably in the past expressed his lack of interest in the Rock Hall.

When he was asked last year about being snubbed by the Cleveland institution, he curtly replied, “I don’t give a fuck.” Months later, however, when he gave a speech at the Rock Hall ceremony inducting The Cure, Reznor stated during a heartfelt speech, in which he described his entry point to The Cure through their 1985 album The Head on The Door:

“I remember distinctly saying to myself, among other things, how can I even take this awards ceremony seriously if they’ll open their doors to X, Y and Z and not acknowledge The Cure.”

“Let’s just say I’ve never been as happy to eat my words as I was tonight.”

Watch Reznor’s full speech below:

Nine Inch Nails had previously been nominated in 2015 and 2016. Depeche Mode have been nominated twice before in 2017 and 2018.

Kraftwerk had their first nomination in 2003,  and have been snubbed five times since being nominated in 2013, 2015, 2017, and last year for 2019.

Fans can vote for their favorites via the Rock Hall website, and the inductees will be announced in January.

Please support! You can do so via: