Guitar hero Johnny Marr is celebrating his solo career with a limited edition Ten 7-Inch single box set titled “Single Life”.

The collection is wrapped in a metallic silver box, which includes all of the former Smith’s guitarists 7-inch releases beginning with 2012’s “Upstarts” through to 2018’s “Spiral Cities”, all in the original artwork sleeves.

The boxset also contains vinyl debuts for the promo only track “The Messenger” backed with an exclusive unreleased demo version of the fan favourite track “New Town Velocity” and the recently double A-side featuring “Armatopia” and “The Bright Parade”.

All ten 7” singles are pressed onto coloured vinyl and the set is completed by two limited edition photographic prints, exclusive to Single Life.

The release date is currently scheduled for December 2nd.

You can pre-order here.


Metallic silver printed shoulder box

Original 7” vinyl reproduction artwork and inserts

Two exclusive 7” photographic art prints

Ten individually coloured 7” vinyl singles:

  • – The Messenger/New Town Velocity (Demo version): Clear vinyl
  • – Upstarts/Psychic Beginner: Red vinyl
  • – New Town Velocity/The It-Switch:Silver vinyl
  • – Easy Money/Use Me Up: White vinyl
  • – Dynamo/Struck: Yellow vinyl
  • – I Feel You/Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want (Live): Gold vinyl (including original issue postcard)
  • – Candidate/Exit Connection: Blue vinyl
  • – Hi Hello/Jeopardy: Orange vinyl
  • – Spiral Cities/Spectral Eyes: Magenta vinyl
  • – Armatopia/The Bright Parade: Turquoise vinyl

Please support! You can do so via: