Cabaret Voltaire’s new compilation #7885 is out now in Germany, and comes out Monday in the rest of Europe and july 1st in the USA.
# 7885 is a brilliant collection of singles, rarities and B-sides produced between 1978-1985 via Mute.  
The compilation begins with tracks from 1978 to 1981, when CVs lineup was Richard H Kirk, Stephen Mallinder and Chris Watson and the releases were published through Rough Trade Records.  In the years 1983 to 1985,  Watson had left and CV then the band published on the legendary Some Bizarre label.   Ahead of their time, they experimented with  various electronic music genres and became one of the most influential bands of the last 35 years. Hell, even Bueller had their poster on his wall!

1 Do The Mussolini (Head Kick)
2 The Set Up
3 Nag Nag Nag
4 On Every Other Street
5 Silent Command
6 Kneel To The Boss
7 Seconds Too Late
8 Landslide
9 Breathe Deep
10 Just Fascination (7 “Version)
11 Crackdown (radio edit 83)
12 animation
13 The Dream Ticket (7 “Version)
14 Sensoria (7 “Version)
15 James Brown (7 “Version)
16 Cinema (7 “Version)
17 Big Funk (7 “Version)
18 I Want You (7 “Version) 19 Hot

Nag Nag Nag

Please support! You can do so via: