To celebrate 40 years of music from the electronic pioneer and founding father of synthpop, Gary Numan, Dutch label Wave Tension Records are releasing a Gary Numan tribute album We Are Electric: Gary Numan Revisitedwith contributions by contemporary dark wave, gothic and dream pop artists including Agent Side Grinder,  Ash Code,  Shad Shadows, SUIR, Synths Versus Me, and Then Comes Silence.

Ahead of the compilation’s release, Box & The Twins cut the cards for a surreal and minimalist video for the dreamlike soundscapes featured in their replication of “Complex”, a track originally featured on Gary Numan’s 1979 album The Pleasure Principle.

Watch below:

The album will be released on December 15th 2018, with a limited edition of 250 copies on black vinyl, as well as digital formats. Artwork by Abdel Ouchene.

Pre-Order Here


  • A1. Agent Side Grinder – I’m An Agent
  • A2. Ash Code – Down In The Park
  • A3. Shad Shadows – Metal
  • A4. Box & the Twins – Complex
  • B1. SUIR – Cars
  • B2. Synths versus Me – Are Friends Electric?
  • B3. Then Comes Silence – My Name Is Ruin

Please support! You can do so via: