Following the release of a single version of the title track off of their iconic third studio album, The Smiths have announced a ‘Super Deluxe Edition’ of  The Queen Is Dead.

According to Stereogum, the special edition reissue will be available as both a two CD box set and a CD/DVD set. Naturally, the first disc of the release features a fully-restored version of The Queen Is Dead, while the second features b-sides, rarities and demos.

No word yet on what the DVD features in the reported CD/DVD set as of yet. but a vague listing on Amazon.UK refers to the release being scheduled for October 20th, 2017. At this time, there is no information as to this release will be available in a vinyl format.

The full tracklisting for ‘The Queen Is Dead’ Super Deluxe Edition is as follows:

Disc 1 
01 “The Queen Is Dead” (2017 Master)
02 “Frankly, Mr. Shankly” (2017 Master)
03 “I Know It’s Over” (2017 Master)
04 “Never Had No One Ever” (2017 Master)
05 “Cemetery Gates” (2017 Master)
06 “Bigmouth Strikes Again” (2017 Master)
07 “The Boy With The Thorn In His Side” (2017 Master)
08 “Vicar In a Tutu” (2017 Master)
09 “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out” (2017 Master)
10 “Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others” (2017 Master)

Disc 2 
01 “The Queen Is Dead” (Full Version)
02 “Frankly, Mr. Shankly” (Demo)
03 “I Know It’s Over” (Demo)
04 “Never Had No One Ever” (Demo)
05 “Cemetery Gates” (Demo)
06 “Bigmouth Strikes Again” (Demo)
07 “Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others” (Demo)
08 “The Boy With the Thorn In His Side” (Demo Mix)
09 “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out” (Take 1)
10 “Rubber Ring” (Single B-Side) [2017 Master] 11 “Asleep” (Single B-Side) [2017 Remaster] 12 “Money Changes Everything” (Single B-Side) [2017 Master] 13 “Unloveable” (Single B-Side) [2017 Master]

Please support! You can do so via: