[dropcap]On[/dropcap] Sept. 30, UK Gothic Rockers The Mission will release their 12th album Another Fall From Grace, with the first single from the record, Met-Amor-Phosis, available to listen above.

“For me, this new Mission album is the long lost missing link between the Sisters of Mercy’s First & Last & Always and the Mission’s God’s Own Medicine, both albums of course that I was heavily involved in making,” frontman Wayne Hussey said in a press release. “I set out this time with the intention of making an album that sounds like 1985. The fact that I feel this has largely been achieved is down to my renewed love for the jingle jangle shimmer of the electric 12-string guitar which featured heavily on those two previously mentioned albums and now the new Mission album.”

Hussey said that the loss of David Bowie was major influence in writing Met-Amor-Phosis.

“Bowie had just died and whilst the first verse is mostly autobiographical having also recently read Kafka’s novel of the same title the second verse is certainly flavored by Bowie’s passing.”

Additionally, the opening track, Another Fall From Grace, features backing vocals from the likes of Gary Numan and Depeche Mode’s Martin Gore.

Order the album at PledgeMusic


The Mission, ‘Another Fall From Grace’ Track Listing
1. “Another Fall From Grace”
2. “Met-Amor-Phosis”
3. “Within the Deepest Darkness (Fearful)”
4. “Blood on the Road”
5. “Can’t See The Ocean for the Rain”
6. “Tyranny of Secrets”
7. “Never’s Longer Than Forever”
8. “Bullets & Bayonets”
9. “Valaam”
10. “Jade”
11. “Only You & You Alone”
12. “Phantom Pain”

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: