[dropcap]Following[/dropcap] a semi-announcement via Twitter by Creation Record’s own Alan McGeeThe Jesus and Mary Chain have officially announced their first a new album in 18 years. Jim Reed had announced last year that the band’s Jim Reid said they were working on a new album, and today the dream becomes a reality as Damage and Joy, their first album since 1998’s Munki is set for release on March 24 via ADA/Warner Music.

Listen to Amputation off of the new record:

Damage and Joy was recorded with producer Youth from Killing Joke—who also contributed bass on the record. The album also features performances from the band’s touring drummer Brian Young and former Lush bassist Phil King.


1. Amputation
2. War On Peace
3. All Things Pass
4. Always Sad
5. Songs For A Secret
6. The Two Of Us
7. Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)
8. Mood Rider
9. Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)
10. Get On Home
11. Facing Up To The Facts
12. Simian Split
13. Black And Blues
14. Can’t Stop The Rock

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: