The Horrors to release their fifth album ‘V’ on September 22nd

Earlier this month, amid some artwork controversy, The Horrors premiered the track Machine-and now Faris Badwan and co. have revealed titled of their upcoming fifth studio LP to be simple “V”. Never ones to rest on their laurels, the band promises to switch gears and deliver a “diverse” range of songs drawing inspiration from “dance, trance and ‘80s pop genres”.

“It is a risk,” Badwan has stated regarding the album’s new sound. “But life isn’t much fun without risk. It’s the antithesis of being creative if you know what you’re going to be doing every time.”

The Horrors will be embarking on a UK tour this October—with a Berlin Festival date recently announced as well.

Tickets for the UK tour go on sale 10am this Friday, June 30th—see tour dates below.

Tracklist

1. ‘Hologram’
2. ‘Press Enter To Exit’
3. ‘Machine’
4. ‘Ghost’
5. ‘Two Way Mirror’
6. ‘Weighed Down’
7. ‘World Below’
8. ‘Gathering’
9. ‘It’s A Good Life’
10. Something To Remember Me By’

Tourdates:

Tue July 11 2017 – LONDON Omeara
Mon October 16 2017 – BELFAST Mandela Hall
Tue October 17 2017 – DUBLIN Tivoli
Thu October 19 2017 – GLASGOW QMU
Fri October 20 2017 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Univeristy
Sat October 21 2017 – LEEDS University
Sun October 22 2017 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Tue October 24 2017 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Wed October 25 2017 – BRISTOL Bierkeller
Thu October 26 2017 – CAMBRIDGE Junction
Sat October 28 2017 – BRIGHTON ACCA
Sun October 29 2017 – LONDON KOKO

 

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via:

 

Total
0
Shares