Baltimore-based trio The Holy Circle have been carving out their own brand of lush, electronic-tinged shoegaze for nearly three years now. With an upcoming EP out on July 19th via Deathbomb Arc, we’re honored to premiere the first single “Free and Young.” Listen below.

The track clocks in at nearly six minutes – a minimal metallic beat clanging beneath layers of dirty synths and churning guitars. As the song opens up, Terence Hannum’s reverb-drenched chords ring out with sweet melodies reminiscent of David Lynch’s take on sixties doo wop and early rock n’ roll.  Erica Burgner-Hannum’s vocals are the living centerpiece of the track, a velvety torch performance that by design, channels a more pop-minded, passionate era.

“Free and Young” is the first single plucked from Sick With Love, which goes live for pre-order today.  The EP will be available both digitally and as a limited edition cassette. The Holy Circle will also be performing a handful of dates in June in hometown Baltimore. Check below for the full EP details and upcoming dates.

The Holy Circle- Sick With Love
1. Moorland Lonliness
2. Free and Young
3. Lovely One
4. Glass
5. Fever Break
6. Midnight Hush

Pre-order EP via Bandcamp.

Upcoming Shows

06/08 @ HONfest WLOY Stage / Baltimore, MD
06/26 @ Ottobar w/ Pelican, Cloakroom & Alms / Baltimore, MD


Please support! You can do so via: