Tears For Fears, the synth duo of Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith, have shared their first new track in 13 years titled ‘I Love You But I’m Lost’, which is one of two new track to be featured on the band’s upcoming best of collection Rule the World.

Rule the World contains 16-songs spanning the band’s career including ‘Stay’, a “subtle, acoustic” track, along with classics such as ‘Everybody Wants To Rule The World’, ‘Mad World’, ‘Head Over Heels’, and more.

The two new tracks are Orzabal and Smiths first original material since 2004’s Everybody Loves a Happy Ending. Since then the pair have released 2014’s My Girls—a covers EP  featuring songs written by Arcade Fire, Hot Chip and Animal Collective.

Orzabal and Smith have also been working on a new record since 2013, and as Rolling Stone reports, Orzabel has revealed in an interview this summer, that the new album will be titled The Tipping Point and will feature tracks like  ‘My Demons’, ‘End of Night’, ‘Up Above the World’ and ‘I Love You But I’m Lost’.

Rule the World is out November 10th

Pre-Order Here

Tracklist: Tears For Fears, Rule the World

  1. Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  2. Shout
  3. I Love You But I’m Lost *
  4. Mad World
  5. Sowing The Seeds Of Love
  6. Advice For The Young At Heart
  7. Head Over Heels
  8. Woman In Chains
  9. Change
  10. Stay *
  11. Pale Shelter
  12. Mothers Talk
  13. Break It Down Again
  14. I Believe
  15. Raoul And The Kings Of Spain
  16. Closest Thing To Heaven

* New songs


Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: