New Order have signed a record deal with the legendary independent label Mute, which will release their 10th studio album worldwide.

[pullquote]“We couldn’t imagine a better place to be than working with Daniel Miller and his team,” the band said of their new home. “Mute has a superb roster of artists and a history that complements our own. In many ways, joining the label feels like we are coming home.[/pullquote]”

New Order now join their new labelmates , which includes Goldfrapp, Swans, Erasure, Nick Cave and the Badseeds.

[pullquote]“I feel privileged to be working with artists with such a long, creative and successful history,” Mute founder/The Normal Daniel Miller explained. “When the possibility of us working together first came up, I was invited to hear some of the new material and immediately had no doubts whatsoever that Mute would be the right home for New Order.”[/pullquote]

Please support! You can do so via: