Danish electronic music duo Lust For Youth, AKA Hannes Norrvide and Malthe Fischer, have announced a new album, and along with it have premiered the new single from the forthcoming LP Great Concerns.

Following 2014’s International, and 2016’s Compassion, the new self-titled album collects eight dance-floor friendly synth-pop songs, showcases Lust for Youth’s knack from composing infectious rhythms and melodies.

According the album’s press release; the album will be “driven by a dance-pop agenda, hustling its way through upbeat peaks that level out into reflective ballads. While still taking clear cues from a crop of austere synth-pop, Lust for Youth sound brighter than they ever have before, taking tips from some of the flirtiest Eurobeat to aid their new direction.”

Like the Lust for Youth’s previous two albums, Great Concerns set to arrive through Sacred Bones Records on June 7th, 2019. “This album boasts brighter pop compositions that bustle with intricate production,” says the New York label.

Order here, and listen to the album’s title track below:


  1. New Balance Point
  2. Insignificant
  3. Venus De Milo
  4. Great Concerns
  5. Fifth Terrace
  6. Adrift
  7. Imola
  8. By No Means

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: