Listen to the 80s Pop Infused Post-Punk of Vincent Christ’s “Fast Paint” EP — Plus Watch Video for “‘My Kingdom For A Glimpse”

Vincent Christ stands out in London’s eclectic music scene not by merely hunting high and low for the bliss of nostalgia but by delving into the core elements that have always made music resonate deeply with listeners, evoking an era where posters of pop idols were torn out of magazines and pinned to teenage walls. His latest offering, the “Fast Paint” EP, is a testament to this approach, reimagining the vibrant energy and emotional depth of ’80s pop and cinematic soundtracks with a modern twist that feels both fresh and timeless.

The EP’s standout single, “My Kingdom For A Glimpse,” accompanied by a visually engaging video premiere, anchors this collection of songs that also includes “Rain In Europe” and “A Desert Song.” Together, they weave a sonic narrative that showcases Vincent Christ’s ability to blend classic sensibilities with contemporary sounds.

“My Kingdom For A Glimpse” captures the listener’s imagination with its dynamic synths and rhythmic guitars, evoking the spirit of ’80s film scores while maintaining a sound that’s unmistakably current. Vincent’s vocal delivery bridges the gap between the heartfelt earnestness of Corey Hart and the anthemic presence of Jim Kerr from Simple Minds, creating a track that’s as captivating as it is nostalgic.

“Rain In Europe” shifts the mood to a more introspective space, with its lush, shoegaze-inspired arrangements reminiscent of the atmospheric sounds of Slowdive and Joy Division. This track envelops listeners in a sonic exploration of memory and connection, articulated with a subtle urgency that’s both moving and profound.

Completing the EP, “A Desert Song” offers a reflective take on friendship, marked by its evocative melody and Monty Carlos’ expressive lead guitar. The track paints a vivid picture of contemplation and longing, set against the backdrop of vast, open landscapes.

The video for “My Kingdom For A Glimpse” strips away pretension to offer a genuine look into Vincent Christ’s artistic world. Merging intimate studio moments with the dynamic energy of live performances, the video reveals the unadorned essence of Christ’s music, characterized by a confident ease that draws the viewer into his creative realm.

This visual narrative, crafted with authenticity, contrasts the solitary act of creation with the shared experience of performance, embodying the duality at the heart of Christ’s music. The video not only enhances the EP’s auditory journey but also connects viewers to the tangible roots of musical creation and the shared joy of live art.

Watch the video for My Kingdom For A Glimpse” below:

“Fast Paint,” expertly mixed by Monty Carlos and showcasing Vincent’s versatility across multiple instruments, affirms his dedication to music that transcends time and genre. Each track adds to the story of an artist who is constantly evolving while remaining anchored to the foundational elements of sound and emotion. The EP’s analogue artwork, created by Rocy, visually complements the music’s depth, inviting listeners into the textured, nuanced world of Vincent Christ’s music.

With “Fast Paint,” Vincent Christ continues to chart a course through the music landscape that is as adventurous as it is genuine. This EP is more than a collection of songs; it’s an invitation to immerse oneself in the rich, layered world of Vincent Christ’s music, promising a journey that’s as enriching as it is entertaining.

Order the EP here and listen below:

Follow Vincent Christ:

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

Explore the Warm New Wave Sound of Texas Trio Don’t Get Lemon’s New Album “Have Some Shame”

Twilight youth cultivates cries And you never got to say goodbye Screams shake off of…

59 mins ago

Whippets Unleash Video for Abrasive Deathrock Track “Splinter”

"You're the worst of your kind." Whippets, hailing from the No Coast (aka Madison, Wisconsin),…

5 hours ago

Paris-based Songstress Julia Gaeta Explores Elusive Desire in her Spellbinding New Single “Hangin On A Dream”

In the chaotic twists of love's darker chapters, where initial bliss gives way to tangled…

6 hours ago

Oakland Post-Punk Project Nuevo Cuerpo Debuts Video for “Alma Malcriada”

From the quiet of pandemic-induced solitude, Andres Ruiz—known for his work with False Figure and…

1 day ago

Listen to Cold Whispers of Arizona Post-Punk Trio Rare Kreature’s Haunting New Album “Sleeping Secrets”

Awoke to something yet unmet the sacred echoes of Tibet The rock formations call to…

3 days ago

Listen to the Lush Chamber Pop of Stephen Bluhm’s New LP “Out of the Nowhere Into the Here”

As I enter the arms of a woman, Truly fortunate. As I enter the arms…

3 days ago