Greetings from Cleveland! It’s that time of year again: who will enter the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame? Seventeen new nominees have been announced from a variety of genres within the rock umbrella. After members submit their votes, the final list of inductees will likely be announced in May. Fans can also cast their votes for their choices, adding a single vote to each of the top five artists, tallied through April 29.

This year’s roster includes Kate Bush, Devo, Duran Duran, MC5, New York Dolls, Pat Benatar, Judas Priest, Rage Against The Machine, Eurythmics, and Beck. Will the third nomination be the charm for Kate Bush and Devo? Fingers crossed.

The ballot also includes Dolly Parton, A Tribe Called Quest, Dionne Warwick, Fela Kuti, Eminem, Carly Simon, and Lionel Ritchie.

Artists are eligible for nomination into the Rock Hall twenty-five years after their first release. First-time nominees include Duran Duran, A Tribe Called Quest, Dolly Parton, Beck, Eminem, Lionel Richie, and Carly Simon. Last year, the Rock Hall inducted The Go-Go’s and Kraftwerk; the previous year, Depeche Mode and Nine Inch Nails entered Fame. In 2019, The Cure were inducted alongside Roxy Music, Radiohead, and more.

Details for this year’s induction ceremony, likely sometime this fall, haven’t been announced.

Here’s the full list of Class of 2022 nominees:

  • Beck
  • Pat Benatar
  • Kate Bush
  • Devo
  • Duran Duran
  • Eminem
  • Eurythmics
  • Judas Priest
  • Fela Kuti
  • MC5
  • New York Dolls
  • Dolly Parton
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Lionel Richie
  • Carly Simon
  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • Dionne Warwick

Please support! You can do so via: