After almost two years, Italian post-punk band Instant Lake return with their video for “Death To Slavery”, a single release ahead of the band’s forthcoming second studio album scheduled for an autumn release through brazilian label Wave-Records.

Newcomer Gennaro De Lena has taken over vocal duties on this release, rounding out the Southern Italian quartet that features Pierluigi Grauso (guitar), Carlo Landolfi (bass) and Dario Amoroso (synth).

Watch the video for “Death to Slavery” below:

While still retaining the overall sound of the band’s work on the album Refractory, “Death to Slavery” showcases the band’s evolution towards decadent sounds with more ardent and evocative vocals.

Thematically “Death to Slavery” is a track touching upon the human archetype living in exile with the dream to return to Ancestral lands, and to one’s loved ones from which one has been driven away as a refugee—both literally, and symbolically.

Order the single at Wave Records here

Please support! You can do so via: