Categories: Bands

German Post-Punk Act XTR HUMAN Announces New Album G.O.L.D and Special Online Event

Germany’s XTR HUMAN has announced their forthcoming new album, entitled G.O.L.D, which will be released on 11 June via Braid Records.

XTR HUMAN, which began in 2012, is the solo project of Johannes Stabel, who hovers in the sonic realm somewhere between coldwave, EBM and post-punk. Now performing in German, Falco, and Arnold clearly come to the fore as XTR HUMAN’s references, riddled with dystopic ethereal sounds, lofty synth harmonies, powerful bass lines, and piercing vocals.

The event promises to be a spectacle. DJ Clarissa and Clarisse will be there with the fines EBM / techno; Yamie Spechie will serve as premiere host for this event, and DEVOTION will be there for lights, sounds, and location.

To officially open the album’s pre-order, the whole album will be presented as a live performance in advance on 17 April 2021.

Joining will be Darko, GOTHICAT festival, Out From The Shadows Festival, and The Dark Eighties.

For more information, check out their Facebook here.

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

An Interview with Industrial Darkwave Trio Matte Blvck—Plus Remixes of Clan of Xymox, Health, and More!

After years of performing in bands such as Julien K, The New Division, Moving Units,…

2 days ago

Italian Post-Punk Act Hapax Examine the Role of Art and Individuality Under Isolation with “Silvery Track”

To rushing wants and blood’s inflated passions Crawls the vainglory’s slug With its plodding telltale…

3 days ago

Darkwave Legends Clan of Xymox Debut Video for Brave New World

The legendary Clan of Xymox has announced the first single from their forthcoming eighteenth studio…

3 days ago

Deaf Dance Find Themselves in Desolation with “The Garbage Humans”

Lost in a dream... An empty, desolate desert does not seem so foreign these days.…

3 days ago

Bootblacks Return to the Fold With “Thin Skies Remixed”

New York's Bootblacks are back, following up last year's highly acclaimed Thin Skies with a…

3 days ago

Indie-Punk Darlings Girlfriends and Boyfriends Debut Super-8 Scooter Video for “Dirty Words”

Vancouver's Girlfriends and Boyfriends are out there again with another marvelous offering: a new video…

3 days ago