Dead Can Dance have unveiled their spellbinding video for “The Mountain”—one of the seven movements featured on their ninth studio album Dionysus, which sees its official release today, November 2nd.

The lush and metaphysically surreal visual presentation for the song is written, directed, and edited by Lukasz Pytlik, and stars Natalia Michalewska and Aleksandra Wójcicka.

Dionysus is first new album from Dead Can Dance in six years, following 2013’s Anastasis. The new record is split into two acts. “The Mountain” is the first movement of the second act.

The tracklisting is described as “seven movements representing different facets of the Dionysus myth and his cult.” Lisa Gerrard, (who is currently on tour in promotion of her record The Mystery Of The Bulgarian Voices), sings on 4 of the seven movements featured on Dionysus.

Order the album here.

Perry and Gerrard are set to embark on 26 date European tour for the album that commences in May of 2019.

Tour Dates:

Please support! You can do so via: