Throughout the pandemic, Actually Huizenga has delved into a safely-distanced blossoming of creative connection with some of her favorite fellow artists and friends. By sharing her stems, her songs have grown into something exciting and magical, taking on a new life within this polarizing time of sickness and enlightenment, confusion, and change. The remixes turned out so well that Actually insisted upon creating videos for the singles before the full LP release last month via Dero Arcade.

Each video is not only a remix of past footage pertaining to the original song’s original video, but it has new footage that involves the remix artist directly, by researching and having a creative discussion with said artist, in which Actually shapeshifts into the artist’s character and ego, or by referencing their iconic symbology).

Today, Patriarchy shares her trademark snuff queen magic with a self-directed and edited music video for the Grind Your Bones remix by Rhys Fulber of Front Line Assembly. Fulber took the bones of the track and reworked them into a sultry, hypnotic incantation with eerie, pulsating synth lines. Patriarchy’s Reverse Circumcision REMIX LP is out on Dero Arcade. Featured remixers on the project include  Nitzer Ebb, ADULT, Light Asylum, Front Line Assembly, and Geneva Jacuzzi, who Actually recently teamed up with on “Bottom of the Pops”. All of the remixed songs come from the first Patriarchy album, Asking For It, released in November of 2019.

Join the bacchanalia where we find romance in perversion whilst reversing the symbols and structures of the known Patriarchy. It is time to reverse the circumcision.

1. “I Don’t Want To Die” Geneva Jacuzzi
2. “Hell Was Full” Bon Harris (of Nitzer Ebb)
3. “Burn The Witch” Drab Majesty
4. “It Goes Fast” Second Skin
5. “He Took It Out” John Fryer (of This Mortal Coil)
6. “Sweet Piece Of Meat” Xavier Swafford (of 3TEETH)
7. “Grind Your Bones” Rhys Fulber (of Front Line Assembly)
8. “I Don’t Want To Die” Light Asylum
9. “Hell Was Full” ADULT.

Pre-order Here

Last month, editor Andi Harriman interviewed Rhys Fulber here. Front Line Assembly recently released a new for the track Alone, off of the new FLA album Mechanical Soul (Metropolis Records).

@Photos by Michael Deleon Romeo

Featured Photo by Michael Deleon Romero

Please support! You can do so via: