Dark duo Lebanon Hanover are sharing with us today the video for their duet “Alien”, the opening track to their upcoming fifth studio album Let Them Be Alien—set to be released on Athens based label Fabrika Records on April 3rd 2018.

The video directed by founding band member, Larissa Iceglass was shot between Heidelberg and Athens and like most of their past videos is a stand-alone narrative. “Alien” follows themes of isolation and loneliness felt in living within a society, “No matter at what place on earth, we always feel somewhat rejected from society and find relief in nature,” says Larissa.

“Alien” indeed is a promising intro to Larissa and William Maybelline’s latest effort—with sparse basslines that feel like a sky hesitant to rain, and droning keys that wander like footsteps, where the purpose is ultimately to in a forest be lost.

Let Them Be Alien will be available in a limited edition of hand-numbered 500 copies on standard black vinyl and 500 copies on dark green vinyl, as well asCD and digital formats.

*The first pressing of LPs has already sold out during album pre orders, so Fabrika has already done a repress in dark blue and dark red vinyl.

Pre-order here


  1.  Alien
  2. Gravity Sucks
  3.  Kiss Me
  4. Favorite Black Cat
  5. Lavender
  6. Du Scrollst
  7. True Romantics
  8. Silent Choir
  9. Ebenholz
  10. Petals

Full Video Credits for “Alien”:

Production: Larissa Iceglass and William Maybelline
Direction: Larissa Iceglass
Cinematography: Berna Gülerbasli
Camera: Ivan Baydakov
Cut: Larissa Iceglass

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: