Celebrate 10 Years of Chilean Alt Rock Act Amöniacö’s “Tu fuego” with the Lyric Video for the Title Track

Chilean band Amöniacö’s album Tu fuego is ten years old this week. A voyage through self-destruction and nostalgia, memories were the main inspiration during the composition process. Dependency, loneliness, and abandonment feed those deep fears, taking us to toxic and vulnerable states. The original art was inspired by “the butterfly in flames” concept which refers to the situations and conduct that harm us.

Watch the lyric video for the title track “Tu fuego” below:

The album was recorded and produced by Carlos Vandal in 2011 and 2021 at Noiser Studios and mastered by Barry Sage at Estudio Master and Studio Home.

Amöniacö’s current members are Carlos Vandal (vocals/guitars) and Rod García (drums). The band formed in 2008 as a darkwave project. After the release of “Tu fuego” the band was selected by Robert Smith to be the support act in Chile during The Cure’s LATAM tour in 2013. In 2019 the band was signed by Cleopatra Records and released the EP “Azul Prusia”.

The band is to release a new single during November of 2021, a song the band hints as being mastered by an important British producer in London.

Produced by Santiago Noiser, the album Tu fuego is now available on CD, including a remix of the single “Tu fuego,” which was mastered by Barry Sage (New Order, Rolling Stones). The album includes the 10 original tracks + 2 remix versions.

Pre-save the single here.

Track list

1. Aprendo a morir
2. Flowers in autumn
3. Te confieso
4. Caer
5. En algún momento
6. Octubre
7. Cielos rojos
8. Tu fuego
9. Tu nombre en mármol
10. Under the rain
11. Tu fuego (Demo+Remix 2021 version)
12. Tu fuego (Remix 2021)

Follow Amöniacö:

Alice Teeple

Alice Teeple is a photographer, multidisciplinary artist, and writer. She is not in Tin Machine.

Recent Posts

Australian Synth Duo FM-2030 Continue Their Manifesto with the Video for “RISE UP”

"In Australia - everyone is so comfortable and complacent. But nothing works! And the people…

2 days ago

British Director and Composer Grant Armour Debuts Video for “Wrap My Arms Around You”

British director/composer Grant Armour has been travelling the world for the past decade making documentaries…

2 days ago

Darkwave Project Ferrarilover Debuts Video for “Barely Black”

Ferrarilover announces a "gothic fairytale" in "Barely Black", an ethereal darkwave anthem exploring the world…

2 days ago

Australian Darkwave Outfit RBRNRSE Debut Video for “Covered up Chrome”

It has been a productive year for Australian darkwave outfit RBRNRSE (RUBBER NURSE). Diving into various…

4 days ago

Italian Dark Synth Duo Sun’s Spectrum Join Forces with Gothic Rock Act Nomotion for the video for “Last Time”

I am trying to understand All your crimes, all your lies to the very end…

4 days ago

Coldwave Duo The KVB Mirror Light and Sound in Their Video for “Unbound”

Parabolic acoustic mirrors, used in surveillance, pick up sound from great distances. An obsolete one…

6 days ago