¿A quien voy a abrazar y gritar toda mi esperanza?

Mueran Humanos have returned with their video for “Reemplazante”, a song from their forthcoming new album scheduled to be released at the end of May via their own imprint Sterbt Menschen Records.

Since their beginning in 2006, the Berlin-based outfit have always charted out their own destiny and defied conventions and expectations. The duo, consisting of Carmen Burguess and Tomás Nochteff, have utilized their partnership to capture a cult following worldwide by putting all their pathos and passion into each release.

Their latest single “Reemplazante” (Replacement) is an exuberant old-school post-punk track reminiscent of New Order, and the 80s music coming out of the Spanish La Movida Madrileña. With its mesmerizing dual vocals, echoing synths, and melodic bassline, Mueran Humanos reinvigorate the genre by sounding both fresh and familiar.

Watch the video for “Reemplazante” below”

It’s been two years since their last single “El Lago”, and three since their previous LP Hospital Lullabies. With the digital single “Reemplazante”, the band herald the arrival of Regression, their fourth studio album, and catalog entry 001 on their new label Sterbt Menschen Records

Regression is set for release at the end of May 2022,

Meanwhile, find “Reemplazante” on Bandcamp, and the streaming platform of your choice here.

Additionally,  Mueran Humanos are touring Europe throughout March and April.

Live Dates:

  • 4th: Barcelona/Spain (Espacio Zowie)
  • 5th: Madrid/Spain (Sala Moby Dick)
  • 25: Hannover/Germany (Cafe Glocksee)
  • 26: Rotterdam/Netherlands (WORM)
  • 30th:Bremen /Germany (MS Loretta)
  • 31th: Berlin /Germany (Urban Spree)


  • 1st: Esslingen/Germany (KOMMA)
  • 2nd: Prague/Czech Republic (Underdogs)

Follow Mueran Humanos:

Please support Post-Punk.com! You can do so via: