Tour Dates

The Mission, Chameleons, and Theatre of Hate to Team up for North American Tour Next Autumn

British Post-Punk legends The Mission (UK), Chameleons, and Theatre of Hate have announced they are teaming up to embark on their 31 date Deja Vu Tour that will hit North American cities in the fall of 2022.

The Mission (UK) will be making their return to the States for the first time in nearly a decade. Wayne Hussey, one of the architects of Goth and Post-Punk, emerged from playing guitar in The Sisters of Mercy to form The Mission in 1986 along with Craig Adams and Simon Hinkler. They have enhanced their reputation as one of the best and most exciting live bands in the world winning countless accolades, and inspiring both lurid media stories and a fanatical following.

Chameleons original members Mark Burgess and Reg Smithies will reunite for the first time in many moons. The Manchester post-punk legends have an endearing and untarnished legacy having released many classic albums that warm the dark hearts of fans globally. Their debut album, Script of the Bridge, set the tone and remains an essential album to this day.

Theatre of Hate will be returning to North America after successful tours in previous years. Led by singer/songwriter, Kirk Brandon, Theatre of Hate released their iconic debut studio album, Westworld, which was produced by Mick Jones of The Clash and entered the Top 20 charts in the UK. Known for being one of the era’s best live acts, Theatre of Hate have continued building upon that legacy.

Full ticket and venue for The Mission, Chameleons, and Theatre of Hate Deja Vu North American tour via the band’s official websites below:

Deja Vu Tour – North American Dates

  • Wed, Sept 7 – Baltimore MD @ Soundstage
  • Thu, Sept 8 – Millersville PA @ Phantom Power
  • Fri, Sept 9 –  Richmond VA @ The Broadberry
  • Sat, Sept 10 – Atlanta GA @ The Masquerade
  • Sun, Sept 11 – West Palm Beach FL @ Respectable Street
  • Tue, Sept 13 – Tampa FL @ The Orpheum
  • Thu, Sept 15 – Houston TX @ White Oak Music Hall
  • Fri, Sept 16 – Dallas TX @ Gas Monkey
  • Sat, Sept 17 – Austin TX @ Elysium
  • Mon, Sept 19 – Albuquerque NM @ Sunshine Theater
  • Tue, Sept 20 – Mesa AZ @ Nile Theater
  • Wed, Sept 21 – San Diego CA @ Music Box
  • Fri, Sept 23 – Los Angeles CA @ The Belasco Theatre
  • Sat, Sept 24 – San Francisco CA @ The Chapel
  • Tue, Sept 27 – Portland OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
  • Wed, Sept 28 – Seattle WA @ El Corazon
  • Thu, Sept 29 – Boise ID @ Visual Arts Collective
  • Fri, Sept 30 – Salt Lake City UT @ Metro Music Hall
  • Sat, Oct 1 – Denver CO @ Oriental Theater
  • Sun, Oct 2 – Kansas City MO @ Record Bar
  • Tue, Oct 4 – Minneapolis MN @ PNA Hall
  • Wed, Oct 5 – Milwaukee WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom
  • Thu, Oct 6 – Columbus OH @ Athenaeum Theatre
  • Fri, Oct 7 – Ferndale MI @ The Magic Bag
  • Sat, Oct 8 – Chicago IL @ Thalia Hall
  • Sun, Oct 9 – Toronto ON @ Velvet Underground
  • Tue, Oct 11 – Montreal QC @ Theatre Fairmount
  • Wed, Oct 12 – Boston MA @ Brighton Music Hall
  • Thu, Oct 13 – New York NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
  • Fri, Oct 14 – Ardmore PA @ Ardmore Music Hall
  • Sat, Oct 15 – Jersey City NJ @ White Eagle Hall

post-punk.com

From the Editor at Post-Punk.com

Recent Posts

The Cure Announce 44 Date European Tour for 2022

If you were searching for definitive proof that you've quantum leaped into the best possible…

51 mins ago

Chrystabell Beams Us Into A New Dimension With The Dazzling “Midnight Star”

"Are we angels shining brightly? Are we the forgotten left behind?" Fasten your seatbelts, Chrystabell is…

2 days ago

Swedish Post-Punk Outfit Principe Valiente Return with Their Beautiful and Oceanic Video for “Porcelain”

Swedish post-punk outfit Principe Valiente return with "Porcelain," an epic ballad heralding the release of…

2 days ago

Melbourne Post-Punk Outfit Bitumen Summons the Spirit of Dreamy Early 90s Alt Rock on “Cleareye Shining”

Australian post-punk quartet Bitumen are due to release their savage sophomore LP, Cleareye Shining on…

3 days ago

Qual Dances Beyond Skin Deep in his Sinister Synth-Wave Video for “Insides on the Outside”

The collaboration between Trace Amount, and Qual continues, this time with the 3D animated video…

3 days ago

Blistering Dream Pop Project Old Moon Offer Unreleased Track “Stranger”

It's that perfect time of year where I generally listen to shoegaze and dream pop…

4 days ago