Classic Bands

The Mission Announce New Singles Compilation “The Mission – Collected”

UK Gothic Rock band The Mission has just announced a new singles compilation titled The Mission – Collected.

“This is a release I never thought would happen. A collection of all the Mission singles from 1986 bang up to now, from Serpent’s Kiss to Tyranny Of Secrets’” frontman Wayne Hussey writes in his foreword for this brand new compilation.

The compilation is a full career overview that spans the full 35-year recording history of the band. Released by Universal Music and Music On Vinyl/Music On CD and overseen by Wayne himself, The Mission Collected features all of the band’s singles in their original single versions, some of which were previously only available as promotional singles, plus some band and fan favorites.

The 3CD set features 38 classic The Mission tracks on CD1 and CD2, plus an additional 10 often long-forgotten 12” remixes on CD3, including the never before on CD released extended version of “Stay With Me”.

The 3LP is a limited edition of 2000 individual numbered copies featuring 26 tracks on LP1 and LP2. LP3 is a bonus disc and featuring six 12” remixes. Once this 3LP goes out of print, it will become a 2LP set around May of 2022.

Both the CD and LP formats feature extensive liner notes, photos, and a foreword by Wayne, written especially for this release.

The Mission Collected will be released on October 22nd.

Pre-Order Here

Plus, listen to our Podcast interview with Wayne Hussey below:

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

Boy Harsher Premieres the Suspense-Filled “Tower” From “The Runner OST” and Announces Tour Dates

And are you honest And are you free And do you trust Trust in me…

7 hours ago

Gang of Four Announce North American Tour Dates Performing Material from 1977-1983

Gang of Four are making plans to tour North America in March 2022, performing songs…

1 day ago

The Horrors Return with Video for “Against The Blade”—The Title Track From New EP

Remember, remember: The Horrors unfurl "Against The Blade", their new single offering and title track…

1 day ago

Australian Post-Punk Expats Death Bells Explore the Dark Side of Los Angeles in “Intruder”

"There's purpose in this, Eventual bliss, Trust me" Los Angeles Noir inspired "Intruder"—unveiled today—is the…

1 day ago

Darkwave Duo Twin Tribes are Haunted by Ghosts in Their Video for “Fantasmas”

Before embarking on their European tour, and their massive sold-out show at Das Bunker, Darkwave…

1 day ago

California Post-Punk Outfit Creux Lies Debut Video for “PS Goodnight”

Sacramento post-punk outfit Creux Lies, have unveiled their lyric video for "PS Goodnight", the latest…

4 days ago