Texas Shoegazers Letting Up Despite Great Faults Debut New Single “Gemini”

Texas Shoegaze band Letting Up Despite Great Faults debut “Gemini”,  their first single in over 7 years. Along with the announcement of the new song is the news that they are gearing up to release their new album IV—slated for next year and mastered by Simon Scott from Slowdive.

The new single “Gemini” orbits the concept of “Forever”. Like twin stars that meet in the vast sky, the great friendships and loves in our lives can represent an expansive part of our daily lives, yet we can often take them for granted, and forget how nearly impossible it is to find our eternal twin, or anyone for that matter that we can sync up with forever.

Sonically, “Gemini” is a cosmic daydream, with the resonate and melancholy bliss of all the classic, beautiful noises shimmering from every footstep that emanates from a pedalboard. Vocal whispers amongst the chaos quiver like an interstellar reverie, likening the song to tracks created over thirty years ago, whose spectrum of light has finally reached earth.

Listen to “Gemini” below:

Letting Up Despite Great Faults features Mike Lee on vocals, guitars, and programming, Kent Zambrana on bass, Annah Fisette on vocals and guitars, and Daniel Schmidt on drums. The forthcoming new album IV is set to be their first full length in 8 years and explores passionate narratives of growth, nurture, loss, and regret.

Follow Letting Up Despite Great Faults:

Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Bandcamp | Instagram

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

Boy Harsher Premieres the Suspense-Filled “Tower” From “The Runner OST” and Announces Tour Dates

And are you honest And are you free And do you trust Trust in me…

6 hours ago

Gang of Four Announce North American Tour Dates Performing Material from 1977-1983

Gang of Four are making plans to tour North America in March 2022, performing songs…

1 day ago

The Horrors Return with Video for “Against The Blade”—The Title Track From New EP

Remember, remember: The Horrors unfurl "Against The Blade", their new single offering and title track…

1 day ago

Australian Post-Punk Expats Death Bells Explore the Dark Side of Los Angeles in “Intruder”

"There's purpose in this, Eventual bliss, Trust me" Los Angeles Noir inspired "Intruder"—unveiled today—is the…

1 day ago

Darkwave Duo Twin Tribes are Haunted by Ghosts in Their Video for “Fantasmas”

Before embarking on their European tour, and their massive sold-out show at Das Bunker, Darkwave…

1 day ago

California Post-Punk Outfit Creux Lies Debut Video for “PS Goodnight”

Sacramento post-punk outfit Creux Lies, have unveiled their lyric video for "PS Goodnight", the latest…

4 days ago