TECHNOPHOBIA Unchains The “Rattle In Your Chest”

Drumming beats of slights on repeat
Counted later, before sleep
Not sheep but fists

Washington, DC’s dark pop duo TECHNOPHOBIA have just released a new video for their brand new single, Rattle In Your Chest, off their long-awaited album entitled Some of Us Are Looking at the Stars (out December 4th, through Working Order Records). Rattle In Your Chest offers a taste of the duo’s unique layered electronics and emotive vocals that wondrously encompass their forthcoming album. This single marks TECHNOPHOBIA’S first new material since their acclaimed 2016 album Flicker Out, available through all digital and streaming outlets.

TECHNOPHOBIA is Katie and Stephen Petix, the team behind the music and founders of Working Order Records. Their passions go far beyond music; they are also dedicated towards bettering the community around them. Working Order is a growing nonprofit record label that helps raise awareness for charities in the DC area. 100% of the proceeds raised through the pre-order of all Working Order Records merch and releases, from 10/2/2020 through 12/06/2020, will be donated to Community of Hope to support their annual gift card “Holiday Cheer Campaign” benefiting families in their housing programs. Community of Hope’s mission is to improve health and end family homelessness to make Washington, DC more equitable. 

The accompanying lyric video to Rattle In Your Chest features stunning drone shots of a vast forest. This directorial choice is the perfect visual to frame Katie’s sturdy vocals and backing synth tapestry.  There is a whisper of the Lynchian; a drama unfolding in the bucolic scene.

You can pre-order your copy on colored vinyl and CD through the Working Order Records store. The digital release date is 12/4/2020 and the vinyl ship date is 12/18/2020.

Alice Teeple

Alice Teeple is a photographer, multidisciplinary artist, and writer. She is not in Tin Machine.

Recent Posts

Australian Post-Punk Expats Death Bells Explore the Dark Side of Los Angeles in “Intruder”

"There's purpose in this, Eventual bliss, Trust me" Los Angeles Noir inspired "Intruder"—unveiled today—is the…

4 hours ago

Darkwave Duo Twin Tribes are Haunted by Ghosts in Their Video for “Fantasmas”

Before embarking on their European tour, and their massive sold-out show at Das Bunker, Darkwave…

4 hours ago

California Post-Punk Outfit Creux Lies Debut Video for “PS Goodnight”

Sacramento post-punk outfit Creux Lies, have unveiled their lyric video for "PS Goodnight", the latest…

3 days ago

Celebrate 10 Years of Chilean Alt Rock Act Amöniacö’s “Tu fuego” with the Lyric Video for the Title Track

Chilean band Amöniacö's album Tu fuego is ten years old this week. A voyage through…

3 days ago

Australian Post-Punk Act Enclave Critique Performative Activism in “Pale Guilt”

"No we don't bleed like them at all while our pursuit of knowing falls they…

3 days ago

Philadelphia Dark Pop Artist Ryder Houston Debuts Mournful Video for “6 Degrees”

"I’m craving, I’m craving, hedonistically raving I’m tired of sinning and lying, misbehaving I can’t…

3 days ago