Soft Cell reunite for a 40th Anniversary concert in London

Marc Almond and Dave Ball are reuniting for one last Soft Cell concert!

The announcement came today that Marc Almond and David Ball are reuniting for the first time in 15 years to commemorate Soft Cell’s 40th anniversary  with a concert that is naturally billed as “Say Hello, Wave Goodbye”.

This final Soft Cell gig will occur at London’s O2 Arena on September 30th. Tickets will be available via a fan pres-ale beginning Thursday with general sales beginning Friday. Go to Soft Cell’s website for more information.

Almond announced via his chat with BBC Radio 2’s Chris Evans this morning that we can expect A new Soft Cell box set to be released through Universal Music that will include “maybe a couple new songs as well”.

Soft Cell, a synthpop duo formed in 1977 are best known for their 1981 debut LP Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret. Marc Almond and Ball would release two more LP’s under their original run, 1983’s The Art of Falling Apart, and 1984’s This Last Night in Sodom, before calling it quits until a reunion 2001 which eventually led to the release of 2002’s Cruelty Without Beauty.

Almond and Ball would then call it quits again in 2003.

“With Soft Cell I always felt something was unfinished. This last ever final show will be the best ever ending. It will be a real statement and send off, and thank you to every fan” – Marc Almond

“We live in very interesting times, and 2018 promises to be a very special year” – Dave Ball

Listen to Almond’s interview about the reunion on BBC Radio 2 below.

*Featured photo by Paul Cox

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

No Wave Techno-Punks Data Animal Debut Nightmarish Video for “Future Primitive”

The decay and breakdown of modern life and the approaching apocalyptic fallout of human behaviour…

10 hours ago

Gifts From Crows Debuts Video for Hauntingly Beautiful Classical Piece “The Empty Mirror”

Richard Laurence is a composer of neoclassical and ambient piano music with a colourful background…

10 hours ago

Enigmatic Post-Punk Outfit 4 Beat Grace Debut Video for “Violence Dance”

Need an outlet to overcome frustration?  Switzerland's 4 Beat Grace have just the remedy: their…

11 hours ago

EBM Duo Spike Hellis Packs a Punch With Cutting Edge Track “Slices”

Like flossing with razor wire Smile for the world The wait for new Spike Hellis…

12 hours ago

XTR Human Paints the Town Black With Old-school EBM Track “Farben Dieser Stadt”

German post-punk outfit XTR HUMAN has proven to be a formidable act over the years.…

12 hours ago

Experimental Duo Collapsing Scenery Debut Video for “You Already Know” From Acid Casual EP

Forever challenging and subverting perceptions. bicoastal masterminds Collapsing Scenery embrace the joyous, carnivalesque aspects of outsider…

1 day ago