Classic Bands

Psychedelic Furs Announce “Made of Rain”, Their first new Album in Nearly 30 Years—Listen to “Don’t Believe”

After hinting a big announcement for the past several days, The Psychedelic Furs have finally announced that their eighth studio album Made of Rain, the band’s first record in 29 years, since the 1991 release of World Outside, which had generated the radio hit single “Until She Comes.”

The new album Made of Rain was produced by Richard Fortus, who had joined Furs core members Richard and Tim Butler for their mid-’90s band Love Spit Love (most well known for a cover of “How Soon is Now”), and is now currently a member of Guns and Roses.

While the Furs were on tour last year with James, fans received a preview of the album’s opening track, “The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll”, which made its live debut last summer in New York, During the gig where the song was unveiled, frontman Richard Butler promised that the album containing the song would see its release in 2020.

Now, Butler has made good on that promise, and the new record is set for release on May 1st on Cooking Vinyl, and will be released on both CD and vinyl, and in digital formats.

Pre Order Here

Below, check out the album’s first single, and the full 12-song tracklist below.

The Psychedelic Furs, Made of Rain

1. “The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll”
2. “Don’t Believe”
3. “You’ll Be Mine”
4. “Wrong Train”
5. “This’ll Never Be Like Love”
6. “Ash Wednesday”
7. “Come All Ye Faithful”
8. “No-One”
9. “Tiny Hands”
10. “Hide The Medicine”
11. “Turn Your Back on Me”
12. “Stars”

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

  • Bands

East London Outfit Oscar Mic Fuses Hip Hop and Post-Punk in Their Video for “Sun Star”

Red killer Mars the of king of wars.. Oscar Mic, a three-piece outfit from East London, fuses hip-hop, post-punk, and…

2 days ago
  • Bands

German Darkwavers SIIE and Dark Electronic Music Artist Idoru Team Up in Their Video for “Violent”

SIIE, a Swiss/German darkwave techno duo out of Hamburg, boldly breaks traditional musical molds. Their sound is a seamless blend…

2 days ago
  • Bands

London Outfit Nothingheads Hit their Heads on the Nail with Old-School Punk Single “Blindspot”

Since their inception in 2020, Nothingheads have been distilling dissonant grooves and etching their mark in the gritty underbelly of…

2 days ago
  • Album Streaming

Portland Psychedelic Rock Ensemble Federale Celebrates 20 Years of the Band with Their New Album “Reverb & Seduction”

Portland outfit Federale has released their latest album Reverb & Seduction, out today via Jealous Butcher Records. Led by Collin…

2 days ago
  • Bands

A Ship in a Bottle Sets Sail — Darkwave Project No Curse Debuts Animated Video for “Heaven’s Seal”

No Curse clawed its way from the ashes of New Jersey’s post-punk outfit Primitive Lips. This solo venture brews a…

2 days ago
  • Bands

Mother Ghost Pays Homage to Mexican Luchador Films in Their Video for “Radio Fantasma”

I sing the body electric I got my ticket to help I need somebody to pick me up ‘Cause there’s…

2 days ago
Sticky Footer Banner with Close Button