Categories: BandsVideo Premiere

Post-punk Supergroup SPICE have Unveiled the Angst-Laden Video for their Second Single

Bay Area and Los Angeles based indie/post-punk supergroup SPICE have unveiled their second single “All My Best Shit,” along with its video which serves as a stylized series of cinematic and interconnected vignettes, for which a picture of a young boy, a paper Harlequin mask, a Cramps t-shirt, and more take the spotlight.

The song is an alternative rock California daydream,  treads the hazy lines between Fugazi to The Jesus and the Mary Chain, and The Horrors, with a driving sonic energy that warms the blood like the summer air.

Ultimately, “All My Best Shit,” is a track which that examines pain through an introspective lens.  The end result sounds unconstrained or uninhibited, despite lyrics about being bound to one’s own inner angst.

Watch the video below:

SPICE is Ceremony’s Ross Farrar (vocals), Sabertooth Zombie’s Cody Sullivan (bass), Ceremony’s Jake Casarotti (drums), Creative Adult’s Ian Simpson (guitar) and Victoria Skudlarek (violin).

“All My Best Shit”, follows the SPICE’S debut album’s first track shimmering anthem: “First Feeling”.

The album was developed over course of many late-night sessions at Panda Studios in Fremont, California with producer Sam Pura (Basement, The Story So Far, Self Defense Family).

Together, the band captures through field recordings intimate aural snapshots from each member’s everyday lives to conjure a collective world they refer to as “the power of groupthink.” The result is sonic bliss and the kind of symbiosis one would expect from such talent coming together in synergy.

Spice’s self debut album arrives July 17 via Dais Records, which you can preorder here.

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

Plasmata, Ben Christo, and Aly Jados, Debut Video for Deathrock Anthem “You Call Him the Devil”

In the dark, seedy underbelly of Illinois, there nests a clutch of Chicago Glampires. Their…

1 hour ago

Siouxsie Adds Two More UK Shows to 2023 Tour Schedule

Legendary music icon, Siouxsie, has expanded further her 2023 live itinerary with two additional UK…

3 hours ago

Skinny Puppy Announce Final North American Tour in Celebration of 40th Anniversary

Skinny Puppy made a surprise announcement this morning via social media revealing their final North…

5 hours ago

DC Darkwave Outfit Vosh Display Sinful Sensuality in Their Video for “Pray”

At your feet, on my knees, you are my religion Washington, DC darkwave band VOSH…

19 hours ago

Dublin Post-Punk Quartet Scattered Ashes Announce UK Tour and Premiere Music Video For “Feral”

Dublin's Scattered Ashes are an abrasive and angular indie four-piece defined by urgent guitars and…

23 hours ago

Ministry Announces Spring 2023 Headline Tour Dates With Gary Numan And Front Line Assembly

Industrial titans Ministry will be hitting the road with headlining tour dates this spring, bringing Gary…

1 day ago