North Carolina Dark Post-Punk Ensemble Black Bouquet Debut Baroque Single “Footsteps”

Black Bouquet is a six-piece dark post-punk ensemble hailing from Raleigh, North Carolina. Today they announce the release of their intense debut single, “Footsteps”. This is the first track off their upcoming full-length album, yet to be titled.

The track is fiery, urgent, and hard-hitting, with frantic guitar work and quavering, pleading vocals. that mould raw emotions into a feeling of numbing paranoia.

Listen below:

Since their formation in 2017 the band, comprised of Violet O (vocals), Hunter Corrin (guitar) lan Jones (bass), Dan Irving (synth), Laura Mooney (viola, vocals), and Michael Rumple (drums), Black Bouquet has played extensively across North Carolina and solidified themselves as “Triangle heavy hitters”.

In 2020 Black Bouquet released their EP, Haunt Me Once More. “Footsteps” was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Michael Rumple in Raleigh, NC. The single art for “Footsteps” was designed in coordination between lan Jones and Michael Rumple. 

Follow Black Bouquet:

Alice Teeple

Alice Teeple is a photographer, multidisciplinary artist, and writer. She is not in Tin Machine.

Recent Posts

  • Bands

East London Outfit Oscar Mic Fuses Hip Hop and Post-Punk in Their Video for “Sun Star”

Red killer Mars the of king of wars.. Oscar Mic, a three-piece outfit from East London, fuses hip-hop, post-punk, and…

2 days ago
  • Bands

German Darkwavers SIIE and Dark Electronic Music Artist Idoru Team Up in Their Video for “Violent”

SIIE, a Swiss/German darkwave techno duo out of Hamburg, boldly breaks traditional musical molds. Their sound is a seamless blend…

2 days ago
  • Bands

London Outfit Nothingheads Hit their Heads on the Nail with Old-School Punk Single “Blindspot”

Since their inception in 2020, Nothingheads have been distilling dissonant grooves and etching their mark in the gritty underbelly of…

2 days ago
  • Album Streaming

Portland Psychedelic Rock Ensemble Federale Celebrates 20 Years of the Band with Their New Album “Reverb & Seduction”

Portland outfit Federale has released their latest album Reverb & Seduction, out today via Jealous Butcher Records. Led by Collin…

2 days ago
  • Bands

A Ship in a Bottle Sets Sail — Darkwave Project No Curse Debuts Animated Video for “Heaven’s Seal”

No Curse clawed its way from the ashes of New Jersey’s post-punk outfit Primitive Lips. This solo venture brews a…

2 days ago
  • Bands

Mother Ghost Pays Homage to Mexican Luchador Films in Their Video for “Radio Fantasma”

I sing the body electric I got my ticket to help I need somebody to pick me up ‘Cause there’s…

2 days ago
Sticky Footer Banner with Close Button