Dark-Italo Project Arcangelo il Demoni Debuts “Pierrot” Featuring “Cupid Come”

Pierrot is a stock male character in French pantomime and Italian commedia dell’arte, a figure with a sad white-painted face, a loose white costume, and a pointed hat. This tradition served as an inspiration for the dark-Italo brainchild of Houston’s Nickolas Simone, Arcangelo il Demoni, lets fly an intriguing, ghostly new single, “Pierrot”, featuring Cupid Come.

The single serves a greater purpose for Demoni’s upcoming album The Seventh Seal Has Been Broken, a tribute to Paige Anderson, frontwoman of Diotima, who passed away tragically in October, 2020. Nickolas frequently mentions her, out of pure love and tribute for the woman who helped start his musical journey. 

“We used to all listen to italo disco bands like Kano, Valerie Dore, Baltimora. etc and just laugh with the sheer absurdity  – yet vibe with the high-class artistic aesthetic of the genre, some of the best times I remember with Paige.” 

Arcangelo il Demoni is a fluid project where Nickolas creates instrumentals based on his childhood nostalgia of italo-disco deep cuts which then are enhanced by his collaborators’ diverse sounds. One such fusion comes from shoegaze band Cupid Come (Mario Zizumbo & Frances Blackheart) from Salt Lake City, Utah. Simone created a fusion of three completely separate genres, which impacted the shaping of his life. 

The album will have a sci-fi/cyberpunk epic tied in about a future psychic war, and Age of Enlightenment, Simone has been heavily influenced by niche pop culture, in the form of anime like Lupin III, Akira, Angel’s Egg, Post-Apocalyptic JRPGs like Shin Megami Tensei, Persona, etc. and Ralph Bakshi films and B-movies like Wizards and Cool World.

Listen to “Pierrot” below:

Pre-order the album here.

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

Listen to the Dreamy Gloom Pop and Post-Punk of Ruah’s “Smothered and Covered” LP

Ambient pop project Ruah announces their first release with Strange Mono: Smothered and Covered. The…

8 hours ago

I CANT HEAR CASSANDRA Debuts her Sensual Disco-Pop Video for “I Need It”

I CANT HEAR CASSANDRA (ICHC) is the Italo-adjacent dance project of Vanessa Rae Robinson of…

10 hours ago

Editors Debut Video for “Kiss” from Forthcoming New Album “EBM”

Editors have unveiled their cinematic new single "Kiss," the third offering from their forthcoming seventh studio…

12 hours ago

Brooklyn Post-Punk Outfit MX Lonely Debut Video for “TV Suicide”

sitting around watching tv waiting for you to come back to come down cyanide a…

12 hours ago

Austin Post-Punk Trio Urban Heat Debut Video for “Trust” off of “Wellness” EP

"When we were young the future was bright. No one told us we were buried…

1 day ago

Listen to Dark Post-Punk Trio Sleeping Pills’ New Album “A Bend in Time”

What’s the meaning of Dreams? I’ve chased them all my life Straight out of the…

2 days ago