Cruel World Festival Announces 2022 Lineup with The Damned, Bauhaus, Blondie, Devo, Echo & The Bunnymen, Morrissey, and More!

The Cruel World music festival has unveiled its lineup for the 14th of May 2022 at Brookside at the Rose Bowl. After waylaid plans due to the pandemic, the one-day festival announces Morrissey, Bauhaus, Blondie, and Devo as the headliners, supported by Violent Femmes, the Psychedelic Furs, Echo & the Bunnymen, The English Beat, Public Image Ltd. The Damned, The Church, Missing Persons, Soft Kill, Drab Majesty, and many more.

Mark your calendars. Ticket pre-sales start on Friday at the website, with four tier levels:

  • General Admission $159 (plus fees)
  • VIP: $349 (plus fees)
  • Club House: $549 (plus fees)
  • Clubhouse Platinum: $799 (plus fees)

Higher tiers have perks like merchandise packages, libations from local breweries and wineries, fancy eating from LA chefs and up-front stage access. The festival is doing payment plans, for those with stretched wallets who might be on the fence.

The lineup seems to have minimal changes since the Pandemic canceled the 2020 edition. Marc Almond and She Wants Revenge are no longer on the bill for the 2022 edition of the festival, with The Damned being added to the already stacked lineup.

Vroom, vroom. Ready to make a trek to Pasadena?

Alice Teeple

Alice Teeple is a photographer, multidisciplinary artist, and writer. She is not in Tin Machine.

Recent Posts

Listen to the Atmospheric Darkwave, Post-Punk, and Gothic Rock of Nino Sable’s “Sedate Seduce”

LUCIFER speaks to us in all colors of the universe LUCIFER enlightens us - with…

5 hours ago

Melbourne Post-Punk Outfit Town Ace Debut Video for “Goons”

Melbourne post-punk outfit Town Ace unleashes a chaotic dive into an altered state with the…

6 hours ago

Jason Alacrity Teams Up with Darkwave Artist Vore Aurora in the Surreal Video for “Null & Void”

Alizeh Winter and Jonah Philips - known respectively as Vore Aurora and Jason Alacrity, combine…

8 hours ago

Echo and the Bunnymen Announce “40 Years of Magical Songs” North American Tour Dates

Visa woes, unfortunately, led Echo & The Bunnymen to pull out of the Cruel World…

1 day ago

Cocteau Twins’ Elizabeth Fraser Unveils Lyric Video for Sun’s Signature’s “Underwater”

The opening of a window onto rapture Find the world shining in me The senses…

1 day ago

Black Asteroid Debuts New Single “Methane Rain” Featuring Front Line Assembly

Black Asteroid has announced a collaborative effort with industrial legends Front Line Assembly: the raw,…

1 day ago