Cinema Strange’s Debut Album Released on Vinyl for the First Time

The release of Cinema Strange’s self-titled debut album at the beginning of the new millennium was a turning point in the Goth subculture, and in many ways, spearheaded the Deathrock and Batcave revivals, and reinvigorated the scene worldwide with the band’s distinct old-school sound and visual theatrics.

Hailing from Los Angeles, the core trio of vocalist Lucas Lanthier, and brothers Daniel and Michael Ribiat, on Bass and Guitar, respectively, inspired a generation of bands throughout the 2000s, and became the darlings of international Goth festivals, starting with their triumphant performance at Wave Gotik Treffen in 2001.

Originally released by German label Trisol Records, Cinema Strange’s self-titled debut album collected the six songs from the band’s EP from 1996, Acrobat Amaranth Automaton, and the tracks featured on the two vinyl singles released in 1998, “Mediterranean Widow”/”Hebenon Vial,” and in 1999, “Lindsay’s Trachea”/”Greensward Grey.”

Listen to Cinema Strange’s self-titled debut album below:

The Cinema Strange LP is currently available for purchase via Wax Moon Records.

Order Here

From the Editor at

Recent Posts

The Joy of Elephant Debuts Soulful and Psychedelic Post-Punk Single “I Never Kill (on a Sunday)”

The Joy of Elephant is hitting the airwaves today with their debut single, I Never…

2 days ago

Delaware Shoegaze Project REW Debuts Hazey Video for “Ruin”

I'm keeping everything to myself. The suburbs of Delaware, with their serene landscapes and quintessential…

2 days ago

Dark Synth Project Profit Prison Let’s Slip New Single “A Matter Of Tact”

Eloquent though she often was I insist - continue, please Lest we forego our pleasantries…

2 days ago

Listen to Mexican-American EBM Powerhouse L’s “Bodyheat” Remix Album

One might say that there's a vibe, unmistakably raw and potent, echoing through the airwaves…

2 days ago

Swedish Post-Punk Stalwarts Then Comes Silence Pay Tribute to Their Fellowship With The Video for “Ride or Die”

Take my soul, my blood, my words Let it be, ride or die Stockholm post-punk…

2 days ago