Bauhaus, Nick Cave, Interpol, JAMC, Molchat Doma, and Massive Attack to Perform at Primavera Sound 2022

Dust off your festival gear and prep your passports: Primavera Sound will return in 2022! The Barcelona festival emerges from a 2020/2021 hiatus due to the pandemic with a stellar lineup to make up for lost time.

Primavera Sound announces more than four hundred acts over the course of what promises to be two very eclectic, wild weekends: June 2-4, 2022 and June 9-11, 2022. There will also be a series of indoor shows through the week of June 5 -8, ending things with a “brunch on the beach” exit on June 12.

Rejoice, creatures of the night: the droll poet kings of baroque rock Bauhaus will be there, as well as Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Einstürzende Neubauten, Pavement, Massive Attack, Dinosaur Jr, Kim Gordon, Bikini Kill, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Slowdive, Molchat Doma,  and more.

Headliners also include Tame Impala, Beck, The Strokes, Gorillaz, Interpol, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Parquet Courts, Fontaines DC, and Slowdive.

Check out the full lineup here, and here is additional information regarding tickets.

Further information can be found on Primavera Sound’s social media:

*Bauhaus photo by Anton Corbijn

Alice Teeple

Alice Teeple is a photographer, multidisciplinary artist, and writer. She is not in Tin Machine.

Recent Posts

Listen to the Atmospheric Darkwave, Post-Punk, and Gothic Rock of Nino Sable’s “Sedate Seduce”

LUCIFER speaks to us in all colors of the universe LUCIFER enlightens us - with…

7 hours ago

Melbourne Post-Punk Outfit Town Ace Debut Video for “Goons”

Melbourne post-punk outfit Town Ace unleashes a chaotic dive into an altered state with the…

8 hours ago

Jason Alacrity Teams Up with Darkwave Artist Vore Aurora in the Surreal Video for “Null & Void”

Alizeh Winter and Jonah Philips - known respectively as Vore Aurora and Jason Alacrity, combine…

10 hours ago

Echo and the Bunnymen Announce “40 Years of Magical Songs” North American Tour Dates

Visa woes, unfortunately, led Echo & The Bunnymen to pull out of the Cruel World…

1 day ago

Cocteau Twins’ Elizabeth Fraser Unveils Lyric Video for Sun’s Signature’s “Underwater”

The opening of a window onto rapture Find the world shining in me The senses…

1 day ago

Black Asteroid Debuts New Single “Methane Rain” Featuring Front Line Assembly

Black Asteroid has announced a collaborative effort with industrial legends Front Line Assembly: the raw,…

1 day ago